Bookmark :

Eisenhower Trophy - By the numbers

21 Sep 2016

The 30th World Amateur Team Championship tees off in Mexico from 21-23 September
Here is a look ahead to the Eisenhower Trophy, which will see a total of 71 teams compete in the 30th World Amateur Team Championship in Mexico. In 2012, 72 teams competed, making this is the second-largest field in Eisenhower Trophy history.
Armenia, Haiti, the Republic of Moldova and the Republic of Kazakhstan are making their first appearances in the World Amateur Team Championship.
Fifteen-time winners USA is vying to become the first team to win three consecutive WATC championships since the USA won three straight titles in 2000, 2002 and 2004.
Mexico, who won silver in 2012, is playing in its 28th World Amateur Team Championship.
Maverick McNealy, 20, of the USA, is the winner of the 2016 Mark H. McCormack Medal, holding the No. 1 position in the World Amateur Golf Ranking™ at the conclusion of the ranking period.
WORLD AMATEUR GOLF RANKING™ (members of the top 25 playing in WATC as at 11 Sep)
1 – Maverick McNealy (USA)
3 – Curtis Luck (AUS)
4 – Ivan Cantero (ESP)
5 – Matthias Schwab (AUT)
6 – Jack Hume (IRL)
7 – Scott Gregory (ENG)
8 – Adrian Meronk (POL)
9 – Joaquin Niemann (CHI)
11 – Cameron Davis (AUS)
12 – Harrison Endycott (AUS)
13 – Robert McIntyre (SCO)
15 – Jamie Bower (ENG)
16 – Antoine Rozner (FRA)
17 – Juan Alvarez (URU)
18 – Scottie Scheffler (USA)
19 – Grant Forrest (SCO)
21 – Viktor Hovland (NOR)
Manuel Jimenez (57, born 1-21-59),
Ian Espitalier Noel (56, born 2-28-60),
Maurice Pasha Brandt (55, born 8-26-61)
Jean-Philippe Mehu (15, born 6-7-01),
Kshitij Naveed Kaul (15, born 12-3-00),
Panagiotis Pantazopoulos (15, born 9-22-00),
Ryan Staykov (16, born 6-13-00),
Pedro Silva (16, born 5-9-00),
Dean Naime (16, born 5-2-00),
Jakub Hrinda (16, born 3-23-00),
Adrien Demont de Chassart (16, born 3-1-00),
Matyas Zapletal (16, born 2-11-00),
Junbin Zhang (16, born 11-27-99),
Julian Perico (16, born 11-16-99)

Introducing GolfRSA

The South African Golf Association and Womens Golf South Africa have joined forces to form GolfRSA, a new unified company that will professionally administer the commercial interests and golf operations of amateur golf in South Africa.

Look out for the new GolfRSA website coming soon.

Upcoming Events


Featured Links

Supplied by