Bookmark :

Anton van Wouw crowned Primary School Championships

10 Oct 2011

Ernie Els Primary Schools Championship winners Anton van Wouw Primary

Anton van Wouw Primary School won the inaugural Ernie Els South African Primary Schools Championship at The Els Club Copperleaf this past weekend.
The Pretoria school topped the leaderboard on a team total of 469, winning a tournament they led from the start.
Richards Bay Primary School finished second on a total of 480, while St Stithians Primary School took third place on 490.
The individual competition was won by Umhlanga Primary School’s Luke Mayo on a total of 147 following rounds of 73 and 74.
He won by a single stroke over the trio of St Stithians’ Emilo Pera, Anton van Wouw’s Dawid Opperman and Garsfontein Primary School’s Werner Deyzel, who all shared second place.
A total of 14 teams took part in the Championship, which followed regional qualifiers held by golf unions throughout South Africa.

Introducing GolfRSA

The new Golf RSA is now live. You can visit for all the latest news and information on amateur golf in South Africa.


Upcoming Events

Featured Links

Supplied by